Prime Minister of Australia

The Hon Scott Morrison MP



The Hon Scott Morrison MP was sworn in as the 30th Prime Minister of Australia on 24 August 2018.

Since entering Federal politics as the Member for Cook in New South Wales, Mr Morrison has held a number of parliamentary positions.

Most recently, Mr Morrison was the Treasurer from 21 September 2015 to 24 August 2018.


Keeping our economy strong

Keeping Australians safe

Keeping Australians together

In the News

PRIME MINISTER: Thank you very much and greetings again to you, Honourable Prime Minister Marape, James, my dear friend, and to your ministers who are joining you, the Deputy Prime Minister, the Treasurer and of course, the Minister for State-Owned Enterprises, Mr Duma.
21 Jan 2022
Prime Minister: Well, thank you very much, Borge, it’s very good to be joining you, and thank you for that very kind introduction. So, g’day from Australia.
21 Jan 2022
Media release
Prime Minister Scott Morrison and Prime Minister James Marape met virtually today to sign agreements for $580 million in upgrades and refurbishments to several priority ports in Papua New Guinea, with a loan and grant finance package to be delivered through the Australian Infr
21 Jan 2022